Day Trips and More

I love day trips around SoCal, whether it’s finding a fun neighborhood to trek about, checking out a cozy bar, discovering a new festival or going to a baseball game and Universal Studios.  I like to find ways to do these things on the cheap and give tips to my friends (or drag them with me!)  I thought I would share it with whoever is interested, along with advice for single women traveling about.  Everyone can enjoy the places I find, of course!

I’ll start by mentioned a great little place on Olvera Street.  Mr. Churro has terrific stuffed churros with my favorite being the queso or cheesecake.  It’s a nice little stop on the way back from taking the Dodger Express to the game (I’ll post about that gem, soon!)  They have much more than only Churros, but to me that’s the best part!

More info on Mr. Churro – Address; E-12 Olvera St C, Los Angeles, CA 90012. Hours are 9am to 8pm most days.IMG_20170416_182143814

Leave a Reply

